Festivals in January 2022: Discover full checklist right here


Date Occasion January 1, 2022, Saturday English New Yr

Masik Shivaratri

January 2, 2022, Sunday Hanuman Jayanti *Tamil

Darsha Amavasya

Anvadhan

Pausha Amavasya

January 3, 2022, Monday Ishti January 4, 2022, Tuesday Chandra Darshana January 6, 2022, Thursday Vinayaka Chaturthi January 7, 2022, Friday Skanda Sashti January 9, 2022, Sunday Bhanu Saptami

Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti

January 10, 2022, Monday Banada Ashtami January 10, 2022, Monday Masik Durgashtami January 12, 2022, Wednesday Masik Karthigai

Swami Vivekananda Jayanti

Nationwide Youth Day

January 13, 2022, Thursday Tailang Swami Jayanti

Vaikuntha Ekadashi

Bhogi Pandigai

Lohri

Pausha Putrada Ekadashi

Dharma Savarni Manvadi

January 14, 2022, Friday Makara Sankranti

Dhanu to Makara transit of Solar

Pongal

Uttarayana

Makaravilakku

Rohini Vrat

Kurma Dwadashi

January 15, 2022, Saturday Shani Trayodashi

Mattu Pongal

Magh Bihu

Pradosh Vrat

January 17, 2022, Monday Shakambhari Purnima

Pausha Purnima Vrat

Pausha Purnima

Anvadhan

January 18, 2022, Tuesday Thai Pusam

Ishti

January 21, 2022, Friday Sakat Chauth

Lambodara Sankashti Chaturthi

January 23, 2022, Sunday Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti January 25, 2022, Tuesday Vivekananda Jayanti *Samvat

Kalashtami

January 26, 2022, Wednesday Republic Day January 28, 2022, Friday Shattila Ekadashi January 30, 2022, Sunday Gandhi Punyatithi

Meru Trayodashi

Pradosh Vrat

Masik Shivaratri

January 31, 2022, Monday Thai Amavasai

Darsha Amavasya

Anvadhan



Supply hyperlink