Festivals in April 2022: Full record of Indian festivals


India, the land of wealthy tradition and historical past, has loads of festivals celebrated with plenty of pleasure, gaiety, rituals and zest. Each Indian celebrates many festivals wholeheartedly all year long. April coincides with Chaitra, the primary month of the Hindu calendar, which is why you’ll see a whole lot of regional new 12 months celebrations cropping up on this record.

Each competition is exclusive in its method. Here’s a record of non secular and nationwide festivals of India that’s celebrated within the nation with a lot gusto and fervor. Plan your holidays round these festivals should you want to discover the colourful tradition of India. Take a look at the festivals within the upcoming month of April 2022 to gear up for the celebrations.

April 2022: Full record of Indian festivals

Right here is the record of festivals within the month of April 2022:

Right here is the record of festivals within the month of April 2022:
April 1, Friday: Chaitra Amavasya

April 2, Saturday: Chandra Darshan, Chaitra Navratri, Gudi Padwa, Ugadi

April 3, Sunday: Jhulelal Jayanti, Matsya Jayanti

April 4, Monday: Gauri Puja, Masik Karthigai

April 5, Tuesday: Vinayaka Chaturthi

April 6, Wednesday: Skanda Sashti, Rohini Vrat

April 7, Thursday: Yamuna Chhath

April 9, Saturday: Masik Durgashtami

April 10, Sunday: Rama Navami

April 12, Tuesday: Kamada Ekadashi

April 14, Thursday:Pradosh Vrat, Mahavir Swami Jayanti, Photo voltaic New Yr, Mesha Sankranti, Baisakhi, Puthandu, Ambedkar Jayanti

April 15, Friday: Vishu Kani, Pohela Boishakh, Good Friday

April 16, Saturday: Hanuman Jayanti, Chaitra Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Chitra Pournami

April 17, Sunday: Easter

April 19, Tuesday: Sankashti Chaturthi

April 23, Saturday: Kalashtami

April 26, Tuesday: Varuthini Ekadashi, Vallabhacharya Jayanti

April 28, Thursday: Pradosh Vrat

April 29, Friday: Masik Shivaratri

April 30, Saturday: Vaishakha Amavasya, Surya Grahan

Learn extra| The right way to replace checking account particulars in EPF account



Supply hyperlink